cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Follower ○○

Which stocks are best in Airline & Oil industries to invest now -want to invest $25,000 - Pls advise

Hello Friends,

I am new to invest in stocks. I want to invest in Airlines and Oil industries (or any other). I can invest $25,000 now. I would be thankful if any experienced stocks investor can advise me. 

Thanks in advance.

SN 

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Re: Which stocks are best in Airline & Oil industries to invest now -want to invest $25,000 - Pl

@SN wrote:

Hello Friends,

I am new to invest in stocks. I want to invest in Airlines and Oil industries (or any other). I can invest $25,000 now. I would be thankful if any experienced stocks investor can advise me. 

Thanks in advance.

SN 

I don’t invest in airlines and would not recommend investing in any airline until the markets know who the survivors will be. Airlines have always been risky Business even in good years and rarely survive over the long term. 25 years ago there were 16 major US airlines. Today there are 4. Most of the other 12 like eastern, Braniff and TWA went belly up.

The best oil co are those that are the best capitalized with the best balance sheets like XOM and CVX and the best time to buy is when the price of oil is cheap. Global oil co with 5%+ qualified dividends are a good way to wait out the coming recession that will continue for the next 2 years or more before the price of oil rises.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Re: Which stocks are best in Airline & Oil industries to invest now -want to invest $25,000 - Pl

@SN wrote:

Hello Friends,

I am new to invest in stocks. I want to invest in Airlines and Oil industries (or any other).

SN,

I spent nearly forty years in the airline industry. I would never recommend holding an airline in an investment portfolio.

Highlighted
Participant ○○○

@SN wrote:

Hello Friends,

Thanks in advance.

SN