cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Highlighted
Explorer ○○

Money in Excel

Anyone test the Microsoft premium template Money in Excel? If yes please discuss your experience. Is this an alternative to Quicken?

0 Kudos
22 Replies
Highlighted
Contributor ○○○

Re: Money in Excel

I never used Money because I am a Quicken guy for more than 25 years. Money is available in Microsoft store for free. I am just downloading it. I do not know if I can convert my data to the money format. If I can, I will let you know how it is tomorrow.

However, I maintain all my data in Google sheets (similar to Excel) and also in ods (like Excel) format using Libre office (open source) software.

Add: This is the MS Money Website. It says "personal finance" but I am not sure that it is like Quicken. I deleted it.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer ○○

I used CA Simply Money for about 2 years. I have been using Quicken since 1994. I received the old Microsoft Money as part of the MS Works suite. I played with the software but never switched from Quicken.  I played with the Excel template Stocks.  Money in Excel became available today. With  an Add-on, it connects to financial institutions through Plaid. There are no real instructions. I would like to add transactions from Quicken and be able to create reports like Quicken.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor ○○○

@BlueBike88 wrote:

I used CA Simply Money for about 2 years. I have been using Quicken since 1994. I received the old Microsoft Money as part of the MS Works suite. I played with the software but never switched from Quicken.  I played with the Excel template Stocks.  Money in Excel became available today. With  an Add-on, it connects to financial institutions through Plaid. There are no real instructions. I would like to add transactions from Quicken and be able to create reports like Quicken.