cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Participant ○○

Leadership in Challenging Times

As a NYC resident, I think Gov Cuomo is demonstrating extraordinary leadership in troubled times. He has responded thoughtfully using data as well as a mensch understanding of constituent concerns, let alone the fears that emerge as each of us are more isolated than we are accustomed to.  I’ve found his calm presentation of facts, not sugar coated nor fear-inducing, along with his personal reflections on family and life, as well as directions for surviving and thriving in this scifi scenario we are living in, to strike the right note for a concerned populace. He is not running for president, though I wish he were the current one.

Brian

0 Kudos
14 Replies
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Re: Leadership in Challenging Times

I don't normally get involved in what may become a political debate.

I am a NY and FL resident.  

I watch NY-Cuomo daily news briefing, as well as Trumps.  Yes, Cuomo very good...much better than NY Mayor DeB. involvement/insights to date.  

But I'm not surprised.  It is why the country usually votes Governer's the most as president.  They manage things.  The country  hardly ever votes in Senators for POTUS, who do nothing in their lives but press buttons to vote! 

Interestingly, I thought Cuomo went too far today in complaining about feds not supplying ventilators.  Complained FEMA only delvd 2 days ago 400, he needs 10,000-20,000.  But Pence today confirmed fema has 2,000 ventilators sitting on the docks of NY city today, with 2000 scheduled tomorrow.  Trump also displayed a NY State contract for buying 16,000 ventilators in the past (couple years ago), for NY state, that Cuomo wouldn't  sign off on...interesting times!